No this is not about a sequel to the good,the bad and the ugly. Though now is the time for sequels, considering RGV just made his Aag (remake of Sholay), and Pritish Nandy has said that he will be making the remake, the prequel, sequel and an animated version of Sholay. Overdose I tell you.
So anyhoo, I was just about to go for shower, and wanted the nail clippers, and dad was like, what must you cut your nails at night... i was like what? why? and he's like it's a bad omen. My reaction...right...and the moon is made of cheese. It's funny how even the most rational people, can still be god fearing and superstitious. I was surprised for sure.
Indian cultures, and not just Indian, but also other cultures, have many superstitions linked within. I dont understand why, probably it's just about the fact, that human's like to beleive in an other realm, in which, if certain things occur in our world, they somehow co-link the worlds and bad things happen.
Examples:
1.Dont walk under a ladder.. bad luck.
2. Black cat crosses your path... bad luck. (i've noticed, my chauffeur, actually takes the car in reverse and then drives forward if a black cat crosses his path.
3.Mirror breaking... seven years bad luck...phew! These and many more..
I would actually lose count if i started to list them.
Now lets drift from the bad, and move to the good.
First a video.
I shall not go into detail about Ganesh Chaturthi and shall leave it to Priya to explain.
Basically, I wanted to capture, sights and frenzies of the whole festival, and that's what the video is about.
And today, well there was a whole frenzy about the I cricketers returning from a successful ICC World Cricket T20 campaign, the videos of which will be put up here soon.
Also ALL MY PROJECTS ARE OVER! woohoo! Finally..
So I guess that's all..and till next time.
Cheers.
A place to explore the aura that surrounds many environments of our daily existence.
Showing posts with label cricket. Show all posts
Showing posts with label cricket. Show all posts
Wednesday, September 26, 2007
Sunday, September 16, 2007
MegaPost - Fun and Fury
If I could some up this past week in two simple, non complex words of the English language,
FUN and FURY
would be it.
FUN
----------------
It's been fun to be working on projects, learning new softwares, making my first magazine,partying,sleeping, consolidating friendships.
Projects -
So many I lose track. 1 project still left(that falls in fury section). So we had the Ad Individual Project submission, good stuff definitely, take good ads, take bad ad's and recreate them.So basically analyse and work like an ad agency. Definitely engaging.
Then there was the culture studies project, a documentary on media culture... it was clearly fantastic fun shooting it, and then was editing, which was a bitch,but a learning crazy experience none the less.
Then... the journalism group project, a magazine, we chose the topic food, and the magazine was called Bhukkad (in hindi means person who eats too much).Designed the layout in Illustrator, the first time i worked on it, so quite pleased with the outcome. Our coordinator and prof, loved the magazine, the layout and the content, so bottomline yay!
Then.. now we have the ad project coming up, which is huge, but quite agency like nonetheless, and should be fun, because most of my group members are those who I havent really worked with in the past. A new experience. Looking forward to it.
PR, Public Relations.Another documentary. Our topic (Reema and Me), UnHealthy Youth, so everything from smoking, drinking, insomnia, to junk food! That submission my loyal readers is on the 20th, which is in 4 days, oh boyy are we screwd!
Parties -
Went for Harshita's Birthday, last Saturday, and was good fun, she left for UK, this Thursday(missed the party!)...sigh... will miss her!
(PIC: me..looking like a dead dog, and harshita at prevae)
Then mom headed out of town so we had a V to the A and B to the
W party. Was it fun! Hell yeah! You can read about a spectator's view on Priya's Blog( yes yes, she was the first one to write about it!), and well my view, was one of getting tobasco sauce into my eye(it burns!), and dancing like a maniac, falling, and wiggling my ass(amn't I crazy)... oh I almost forgot, and clicking some quite amazing pictures *under the influence* of Priya... shots she could use in a fashion magazine, or as her portfolio(yes I'm not being modest!)
(PIC: Me,Malvika and Reema)
So the party attendees:
(PIC: Reema,Me,Priya and Tanima)
Malvika,Reema,Priya,Purab,Tanima(she's the culprit who poured tobasco in my eye!) and Monali.
So we had a stay over, not all but Malvika,Reema,Purab,Monali and Moi. Reema absconded..where to I will not say!
(ME DANCING LIKE A CRAZY DUDE WITH ASS SHAKING INCLUDED)
All in all a fantastic party.Loads of chocolates, and stuff(listed on Priya's blog)
Purab stayed over last nite...was in a zonked mood(scroll to almost end of FURY section)
But the whole time was fun....we recorded this crazy as video... it's a parody on the song "Lonely Goatherd" from the Sound of Music.
*PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT MEAN TO INSULT ANY RELIGION,PERSON LIVING OR DEAD THROUGH THIS VIDEO AND IT WAS JUST MEANT AS A BIT OF HARMLESS FUN. IF ANY OF YOU HAVE OBJECTIONS TO THE VIDEO, LEAVE A COMMENT AND I WILL REMOVE IT.*
And today is Sunday, slept like a log, till 3 in the afternoon,
woke up, watched India get pulverized by New Zealand in the 20/20 Cricket World Cup. Then watched Kimi Raikonnen kick Massa, Alonso and Hamilton's arse in the Formula One Belgian Grand Prix... woohoo!!! Kimi you are true world championship material!
NOW AFTER ALL THE FUN I HAVE HAD OVER THE PAST WEEK, THERE IS THE FURY.
FURY
------------------
Lazy people,Lethargic, Disinteresting, Stress, Overworked, Dissatisfied, Freedom.
Group people can be very lazy and so disinterested. I mean i have working ethics. A) I would not get my projects done by professionals. B) Even if I didnt know a software I would try to learn it before saying that oh, I just dont know the software!
Then I've delayed my Journo Group project by 4 days now, and I cant seem to get down to doing it. Not coz I'm lazy but coz I just cant think straight, and this project has been bearing down upon me, and sort of *I* put it on the backburner.
Anyhoo, I need to get done with that tonight, anyway, anyhow, come hail or storm!
The other fury, overdemanding mom, she made me make a poster, ticket design and print ads for her play, 'Flawless'. Ack... I was soo irritated and dead, it isn't even funny!
But that's the final product below, let me know how it is.
Last night was sorta crazy for me, cause I had these crazy suicidal
thoughts(dont even begin to ask why!) So called up my blood-bro Purab, and i love that guy, cause even without me saying anything he suggested to come over, dunno what I'd do without him...
Then my voice of reason, Reema, I called her up, and she immediately realized that it was coz I was overworked(yes I keep thinking it's hundred's of other reasons like relationships and bla), and hehe..she asked me to drink water.. my reply, "Im not thirsty,"to which she bellows, literally, "DRINK IT!".. and i scurry like a mouse!
Purab stayed over(rest of the thing is fun..so scroll to the above section)
So I had a tiff with my parents today, and then resolved it, which puts me at ease... cause it was the mother of all tiffs, if there ever was one!
So well my next post, is going to be on family, and finally, at the end of 18 years almost, my understanding of it...
FUN and FURY
would be it.
FUN
----------------
It's been fun to be working on projects, learning new softwares, making my first magazine,partying,sleeping, consolidating friendships.
Projects -
So many I lose track. 1 project still left(that falls in fury section). So we had the Ad Individual Project submission, good stuff definitely, take good ads, take bad ad's and recreate them.So basically analyse and work like an ad agency. Definitely engaging.
Then there was the culture studies project, a documentary on media culture... it was clearly fantastic fun shooting it, and then was editing, which was a bitch,but a learning crazy experience none the less.
Then... the journalism group project, a magazine, we chose the topic food, and the magazine was called Bhukkad (in hindi means person who eats too much).Designed the layout in Illustrator, the first time i worked on it, so quite pleased with the outcome. Our coordinator and prof, loved the magazine, the layout and the content, so bottomline yay!
Then.. now we have the ad project coming up, which is huge, but quite agency like nonetheless, and should be fun, because most of my group members are those who I havent really worked with in the past. A new experience. Looking forward to it.
PR, Public Relations.Another documentary. Our topic (Reema and Me), UnHealthy Youth, so everything from smoking, drinking, insomnia, to junk food! That submission my loyal readers is on the 20th, which is in 4 days, oh boyy are we screwd!
Parties -
Went for Harshita's Birthday, last Saturday, and was good fun, she left for UK, this Thursday(missed the party!)...sigh... will miss her!(PIC: me..looking like a dead dog, and harshita at prevae)
Then mom headed out of town so we had a V to the A and B to the
(PIC: Me,Malvika and Reema)
So the party attendees:
(PIC: Reema,Me,Priya and Tanima)
Malvika,Reema,Priya,Purab,Tanima(she's the culprit who poured tobasco in my eye!) and Monali.
So we had a stay over, not all but Malvika,Reema,Purab,Monali and Moi. Reema absconded..where to I will not say!
(ME DANCING LIKE A CRAZY DUDE WITH ASS SHAKING INCLUDED)
All in all a fantastic party.Loads of chocolates, and stuff(listed on Priya's blog)
Purab stayed over last nite...was in a zonked mood(scroll to almost end of FURY section)
But the whole time was fun....we recorded this crazy as video... it's a parody on the song "Lonely Goatherd" from the Sound of Music.
*PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT MEAN TO INSULT ANY RELIGION,PERSON LIVING OR DEAD THROUGH THIS VIDEO AND IT WAS JUST MEANT AS A BIT OF HARMLESS FUN. IF ANY OF YOU HAVE OBJECTIONS TO THE VIDEO, LEAVE A COMMENT AND I WILL REMOVE IT.*
NOW AFTER ALL THE FUN I HAVE HAD OVER THE PAST WEEK, THERE IS THE FURY.
FURY
------------------
Lazy people,Lethargic, Disinteresting, Stress, Overworked, Dissatisfied, Freedom.
Group people can be very lazy and so disinterested. I mean i have working ethics. A) I would not get my projects done by professionals. B) Even if I didnt know a software I would try to learn it before saying that oh, I just dont know the software!
Then I've delayed my Journo Group project by 4 days now, and I cant seem to get down to doing it. Not coz I'm lazy but coz I just cant think straight, and this project has been bearing down upon me, and sort of *I* put it on the backburner.
Anyhoo, I need to get done with that tonight, anyway, anyhow, come hail or storm!
The other fury, overdemanding mom, she made me make a poster, ticket design and print ads for her play, 'Flawless'. Ack... I was soo irritated and dead, it isn't even funny!But that's the final product below, let me know how it is.
Last night was sorta crazy for me, cause I had these crazy suicidal
thoughts(dont even begin to ask why!) So called up my blood-bro Purab, and i love that guy, cause even without me saying anything he suggested to come over, dunno what I'd do without him...Then my voice of reason, Reema, I called her up, and she immediately realized that it was coz I was overworked(yes I keep thinking it's hundred's of other reasons like relationships and bla), and hehe..she asked me to drink water.. my reply, "Im not thirsty,"to which she bellows, literally, "DRINK IT!".. and i scurry like a mouse!
Purab stayed over(rest of the thing is fun..so scroll to the above section)
So I had a tiff with my parents today, and then resolved it, which puts me at ease... cause it was the mother of all tiffs, if there ever was one!
So well my next post, is going to be on family, and finally, at the end of 18 years almost, my understanding of it...
Labels:
20/20,
advertising,
cricket,
flawless,
formula one,
house,
journalism,
kimi raikkonen,
lonely goatherd,
parents,
party,
play,
PR,
priya,
project,
reema,
tiff,
unhealthy youth,
video
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)